Email:

Phone: 07444 840 615

© 2019 by Oasis Barn Holidays

Oasis barn reviews from our guests in 2017

"A fun family holiday in a fantastic place!"

November 2017

The Oasis barn is one of the best places we have ever stayed - everything is done to such a high standard and the owners have literally thought of everything - from a beautiful hamper on arrival, fresh milk, eggs and OJ in the fridge and as for the games/family room - amazing!!
Thank you Stuart and Joanne for the perfect setting for family fun! We would all highly recommend you!

"Stylish, tranquil, relaxed luxury"

November 2017

Just perfect. The stylish, fully equipped and luxuries separate accommodation, offering privacy when required. The thoughtful, homely and generous welcome basket. The setting; peaceful, relaxed and far enough away from it all, yet close enough to so many places of interest. The Games room; so much space - ideal for communal eating, laughing relaxing and playing together. The many considered extras. The unobtrusive yet vigilant hosting. Just perfect.

"An excellent country retreat"

October 2017

we were a party of 11 looking for a weekend to get away from it all, the barn has been exquisitely converted, to provide luxurious comfort, from the decor, to the comfortable temperature from the underfloor heating, everything about this place is faultless, with some very nice touches, as a considerable food basket, which included fresh bread, cookies, beer and wine, the games room is well equipped and extremely spacious, we had such a good time, we would highly recommend this venue to all, and we will certainly be returning again.

"Beautiful countryside setting"

October 2017

Moorhen at Oasis Barn had everything we needed for a quiet holiday away from it all. Very well equipped and decorated - nice open plan living. Extra touches from the owner were a welcome pack with wine, homemade bread, biscuits and more. Very kind. We enjoyed cycling from the cottage on our road bikes - lovely quiet country lanes (and no real hills !) Visited Southwold and Aldeburgh - only a short drive away. Enjoyed good walks from there along the coast. Would love to visit again !

"Perfect weekend with friends"

October 2017

We were a large group, using all the barns. Oasis Barns was perfect for us, really comfortable and so well equipped- the welcome baskets with fresh bread and local beers were a lovely touch. We would completely recommend Oasis Barns to groups of any size.

"Fantastic barn in beautiful countryside"

September 2017

We stayed at Oasis Barn for a weekend and couldn't have asked for more. After a long drive we were welcomed by a beautiful basket of local goodies and a freshly baked loaf of bread. A lovely peaceful setting in the countryside with local walks and short drives to a number of villages (including a playground at the local village for our toddler). The cottage itself was beautiful, looking out into the fields, it had a welcoming layout and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The games room was also excellent with a great range of toys for our toddler. It would be great for multi-family stays. We may be back for another visit soon, thank you!

"I would totally recommend this accommodation"

September 2017

After a terrible journey down to the property after getting a flat tyre, we were welcomed to a lovely welcome pack with a toy and treat for our dog, lots of treats for us including wine, homemade bread, Jam and many more. Both Stuart and Joanne, were really helpful before hand, letting us check in early and giving us advice on where to stay. The property was the perfect size for me my fiancé and our dog, the bed was so comfortable and i would love to have swapped it with my bed I have at home . I would totally recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a Getway in the country, there are lots of things to do near by with dogs, like a hike in Bungay and the surrounding area, which finishes at the tea room, also the beaches are 30 mins away and allow dogs.

"Perfect tranquility"

August 2017

Had a fantastic 3 day stay at the Oasis Barn, the accommodation is first class and kitchen facilities are very well equipped. Even a very large games room is a bonus. Wonderful views of the countryside, didn't want to leave. Gold star recommendation. Sandy Bristol

"We had a brilliant time"

August 2017

We had a brilliant time staying in Kingfisher. The welcome basket was amazing, full of lots of well thought out goodies. The house was very well equipped and the enclosed courtyard provided our kids with a safe area to play.
We were there during the week the combine harvester was in action in the field opposite - and according to my two young sons this was the best thing ever!!
We accidentally left a few bits of washing in the machine at the property, and the owners very kindly posted it on to us.
Would highly recommend!

"Wonderful stay in rural Suffolk"

August 2017

My wife, 8 month daughter and I have just returned from a wonderful stay in Oasis Barn. We stayed in Moorhen which was extremely well equipped, clean, modern and had everything we could need. The location was perfect for us to explore Suffolk over the 5 days we stayed and we would definitely recommend couples or families to stay here. We would love to go back! There was an amazing welcome hamper which gave us everything we needed to start our holiday in style. Loved it!

"Fantastic for groups"

August 2017

We booked the barns as 3 groups of friends with children ranging from 5 - 12. The barns are a spectacular standard, very clean & everything you need. The owners go above & beyond & supplied a hamper in each room with gorgeous home made bread, wine & jam & lots of other goodies, even gifts for the children. The beds were so comfortable & every need catered for. The communal room was a god send as kids played all the time in it & it was large enough to not feel on top of each other. Lovely outdoor area & we fully utilised the BBQ. We loved it, visited lots locally & have never felt so relaxed. Many thanks for a wonderful break.

"Amazing barns"

July 2017

We have just sadly returned home from Oasis barns. Wow they were amazing. The welcome basket and the dogs presents were fab. Can't wait to go back.

"Amazing modern and well furnished barn conversion"

June 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a four day visit. It is a beautiful barn conversion with everything you need. Lovely décor throughout, high standard of finish with very good quality furniture, beds, linen etc. A very generous welcome basket. Lovely location with beautiful views. I highly recommend this accommodation, and will definitely visit again in the future.

"Family Holiday in Peaceful Suffolk"

June 2017

We stayed in Oasis Barn 9th-16th June. I booked all four barns and went with my two sons and daughter and all their families. The barns are beautifully decorated, very clean and with everything you could possibly need. There is even a lovely big barbeque by the pond. They are in a very peaceful part of Suffolk but not too far from the seaside or cities such as Norwich and Diss. The weather was obviously in our favour and we all met up everyday for evening meals and breakfast. It was perfect in everyway and the wonderful games/fun/family room provided something for everyone. There is only one little thing I will mention in that bird scarers keep going off and if you have a nervous dog you might want to think twice. Apart from that we had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to booking again in the future.

"Great holiday in a modern and well furnished barn conversion"

June 2017

We had a superb holiday here, we rented all four apartments for us and our relatives. The location is excellent, you wake up looking out over fields of corn in a quiet village. However it is only a short drive to many different days out. We did the beach, transport museum, historic villages, boating on the Norfolk broads, lido and safari park/ zoo in five days. It also has an excellent games room for relaxing in addition to the apartments.

"Absolutely perfect!"

May 2017

What an amazing place for a breakaway. It is so close to Halesworth, Southwold and Walberswick and we were able to take my husband's new guide dog and his retired one too. The dogs loved the park at Halesworth and Walberswick beach. The barn was sooo lovely and comfortable, and the owners left hampers with goodies for us and the doggies! We will definitely go again, as it was a memorable birthday treat!

"Short break"

May 2017

Well we couldn't have picked a better week to have a cheeky get-away! Weather - perfect, accommodation - perfect, location - perfect. Top marks yet again for Oasis Barn where luxury and those all so important finishing touches and thoughts come as standard. If only we could have stayed longer - it is just the best place to relax and unwind. We will be back! Thanks again to Stuart and Joanne for an amazing time.

"Excellent in every detail"

May 2017

Just returned after my second visit to the Moorhen. It is the most wonderful well stocked converted barn accommodation I have ever visited - hence second (and future) visit(s). The excellent beds and bedding are a dream to sleep in. Great welcome pack - again best ever. Wonderful views in very peaceful location. Very highly recommended.

"Wish we had booked for a longer stay"

May 2017

Having just returned from staying in kingfisher, we had a wonderful few days, the barn was very comfortable & very clean & I am a bit of a clean freak,there was a wonderful welcome basket for us & doggie towel, toy & treats for etc for the pooch,we now wish we had booked for a longer stay, we enjoyed the lovely walks & all the surrounding places we visited, we highly recommend oasis barn & look forward to going again,thank you so much. Mags & dave phillips

"Top class accomodation in good location for Southwold and other places to visit"

May 2017

Just returned from a very successful and enjoyable weekend at Oasis Barn. We were celebrating my wife's parent’s 70th wedding anniversary. Our party of 11 ranged in age from 3 months to 92 years (we booked all four apartments). Oasis barn proved to be a brilliant venue as we could use the main barn / communal area as the central meeting place for our stay, but family members could have some time on their own for breakfast, a rest in the afternoon or to put the children to bed. The accommodation is designed, furnished and decorated to a very high standard. The main barn / communal area has lots to entertain family members of all ages (DVD's, x box, board games, books, snooker table, table football) as well as a table to seat up to 14 people. Our entire party were very impressed with Oasis barn.

"Excellent group accommodation in beautiful Suffolk countryside"

May 2017

We stayed at the Oasis for 1 week as a group of 10 cyclists. The accommodation is arranged in 4 units. 2 are effectively bedsit type units for 2 people. The other 2 units can accomodate 4 people in 2 double bedrooms. One has an ensuite and the other has a separate bathroom. The kitchens are well equipped and appointed. The installation of underfloor heating was much appreciated in a week that was cool but dry. We used the large games room to store our bikes securely. The addition of a large fridge freezer in the games room was appreciated especially by the units taking 4 people as the built in fridge in the kitchen is quite small. Although in a rural location, there is a pub about 1.2 miles away and Halesworth has a supermarket and other shops and eating places. We really enjoyed our stay at Oasis and would recommend it to cycling groups, family groups etc. It is perhaps not as suitable for v small children but older ones would like the games room.

"10/10"

April 2017

We were all wowed on arrival at the barn. The gift baskets were a great touch, the dogs also appreciated their presents, as did the children.

The individual rooms are excellent and have every comfort you could need. The games room was used to the max.

We all have had a wonderful break and would recommend to all our friends.

10/10 will certainly like to return to enjoy the facilities and countryside.

"Perfect Getaway"

March 2017

Three friends and I stayed at Moorhen over the past two weeks. It was a picturesque place. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. It was in a beautiful location over looking a pond with a patio. The condo was fully furnished and supplied with anything from kitchen supplies, cleaning supplies, and toiletries. It was very clean with a large bath. Perfect for relaxing in. It could be a great place to stay with children, or just a couples weekend! When we arrived, we were greeted with welcome basket, which was also very sweet! Stuart and Joanne are both very friendly and accommodating! The price was reasonable as well.

"Modern, self-catering barns in countryside"

March 2017

We rented all 4 barns for the weekend. There was 13 of us in total, all between the ages of 25-30 years old. We were celebrating a 30th birthday. We wanted somewhere relatively peaceful where we could enjoy catching up over a few drinks and nice food. Each barn has its own fully equipped kitchen. All the bedrooms were a good size with comfortable beds. There was 6 bathrooms across the 4 barns too, meaning we were not fighting over use of the toilets, showers or baths. Each of the barns had its own living space, but we tended to spend the majority of our time in the communal area attached to the 4 sleeping quarters. This is a huge room with plenty of space for a group our size. The hosts were extremely welcoming and very accommodating. They provided small hampers for each room on arrival. This contained wine, home made bread, biscuits, milk, tea, coffee, fruit etc. It was a lovely surprise and meant we had everything we needed to begin our holiday the moment we arrived. They even provided a similar hamper for our dog that we took with us. All in all, it is difficult to find fault with the property. It is in a secluded spot with only a pub and part within walking distance, but has plenty of parking and it is only a short drive to Bungay or Halesworth, or the coast at Southwold. We would highly recommend Oasis Barns.

"Highly recommended"

February 2017

Cute, cosy, peaceful accommodation. Couldn't have made us or the dogs more welcome, a perfect base. Really enjoyed our stay.

"Luxury accommodation in the beautiful Suffolk countryside"

February 2017

The Rumburgh Buck organised an auction of promises to raise awareness of Hughes Syndrome (an autoimmune disease which can cause the blood to clot too quickly both in veins and arteries). The owners of Oasis Barn kindly donated a weekend break for two at Oasis Barn (including a bottle of champagne!) which we bid for and won! There are four barns - we stayed in Pheasant. The barn was immaculately clean and well furnished and we loved the fact there was under floor heating throughout. I also liked that there was a washing machine which is great if you're staying there for a week. The owners kindly provided a hamper of delicious food and drink which I thought was a nice touch and very generous. We would highly recommend staying at Oasis Barn.

"Beautiful barn in rural location"

February 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this stunning barn conversion with our daughter during half term. The barn is beautifully restored with modern appliances, crisp white bed linen, modern en-suite and bathroom. There is Wi-Fi available but found sometimes not a good signal. We have stayed in a lot of cottages with our dog in Norfolk & Suffolk and this was one of the best. The walks were ideal for our dog around the local fields as she doesn't like roads or a lot of noise. The welcome hamper was lovely and very well thought out with treats for our dog, the usual bread/butter/milk/bread but also chocolate brownies and wine. There was even a puzzle book for our daughter. There is also a games room which is ideal for larger families that stay but we didn't use it ourselves. The barn is quite isolated but very near to a village and about 17miles from Southwold. We found a couple of local pubs that were happy to let our dog in. A very pleasant stay in exceptional accommodation.

Please reload