top of page

Oasis barn reviews from our guests in 

arrow&v
Oasis2_47.jpg

November 2022

"Fantastic Birthday Celebrations"

We had a great stay celebrating my husband's 70th birthday. There were nine of us, family, friends and one dog and the accommodation was ideal.  The games/dining room was amazing for us all to spend time together. The welcome packs were lovely, very substantial.  My husband and his friend played on the two local golf courses and enjoyed them both; a fantastic time was had by all, thank you Joanne and Stuart.

Oasis2_47.jpg

October 2022

"Where to start?"

Where to start? We had a wonderful stay booking all the barns for our multi generational visit.  Accommodation is of a very high standard, very well equipped and comfortable, a real home from home. The welcome pack in each barn was full of delicious local artisan food and much appreciated. The dining/games room is such a bonus, where we shared our evening meals and the children could play with the games provided. The adults also enjoyed a few games of pool. The location was excellent for our visits to Southwold, Aldeburgh, Sutton Hoo, Framlingham Castle, Orford and Pleasurewood Hills for the children.  The Rumburgh Buck was very close by for our final meal where we received a warm welcome.

Oasis2_47.jpg

September 2022

"Superb"

We have just returned from a week in Moorhen at the Oasis Barn and the accommodation was superb. It was spacious, fully equiped and in a peaceful location. The welcome pack was a most generous selection of local produce and a real treat. We couldn't have asked for a more delightful place to stay. The local area has so many lovely places to visit and the pub just a mile away is very welcoming and serves the most delicious meals. We certainly hope to go back next year.

Oasis2_47.jpg

August 2022

"10 out of 10!"

We booked the whole venue for my family, which comprised 4 couples, two babies and two very energetic boys (3 & 4 yr olds), and two dogs. All of the apartments were spotlessly clean, and we’ll appointed. I don’t think there was a single appliance/tool missing. The welcome bags were full of local produce, and I am now a St.Peter’s Indian Pale Ale convert! Beyond the rooms, the massive games room/communal area was well used by all. We used it for several fun family meals, sporting events and general silliness. Pool table is much better than the photos online suggest. Outdoor space was also brilliant, we had two dogs who observed the boundaries for the most part, and we spent many hours sat in the shared garden having BBQs. In summary, Oasis is the perfect venue for a big family, we have already discussed making this trip a bi-annual thing. 10 out of 10!

Oasis2_47.jpg

August 2022

"Brilliant"

The barn provides excellent facilities and is very well equiped.We hired the whole building for a  family holiday -four generations ages 8 weeks to 80 years and it fully met our needs. Brilliant.

Oasis2_47.jpg

July 2022

"Would highly recommend for large gatherings"

We had a lovely stay at Oasis Barns to celebrate my husbands 60th Birthday. We hired the 4 barns which gave us exclusive use of the big barn which was perfect for us all to eat and celebrate together and for the children to play and also the garden - lovely for a drink together after a busy day out.  The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and very well equipped each with its own outside area and table and chairs. It is in a lovely setting with views over the fields.  We all had our own space and privacy in our separate barns but the large areas to be together too! Would highly recommend for large gatherings - was just perfect although we would like to return for a quiet stay just the two of us!  Thank you Stuart and Joanne.

Oasis2_47.jpg

June 2022

"Had a wonderful time"

Had a wonderful time at the pheasant room was fantastic very clean and modern love the king size bed and the hamper. Will be going again and have told all my friends that it is a great place for a break

Oasis2_47.jpg

May 2022

"Friends gathering"

5/5

Lovely setting for bringing our friends together

Oasis2_47.jpg

April 2022

"Great weekend had by all"

Great weekend had by all here. Welcome pack was extensive and only had high quality local produce. Barns have all you need and are spacious. Great for celebrating, a gathering or a quiet chill if you want.

Oasis2_47.jpg

March 2022

"An Excellent Stay"

I stayed here for 3 nights in March with 8 friends for my 40th birthday and booked the whole place. We had an amazing stay and I can't wait to go back.

There were lovely local produce packs in each barn and the owners were very responsive and accommodating during the booking process.

I loved that we all had our own space via the individual barns but could come together to communally eat and interact. The guys loved the pool and foosball today.

I can't wait to go back!

Oasis2_47.jpg

January 2022

"You will definitely see us again"

We wanted to say thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The barn was far beyond our expectations. All the dogs enjoyed their treats , and the welcome packs were very welcome. We all had a brilliant Christmas and my 80th. Even learnt how to play pool ! You will definitely see us again.

Oasis2_47.jpg

January 2022

"We would highly recommend it"

We booked the whole Barn for 4 families and 4 dogs. There were welcome packs for the dogs and for each apartment. Even a huge Christmas tree and candles . We would highly recommend it. A peaceful setting and yet within easy reach of the coast . Good pubs too.

bottom of page